x

Preschool

Mercer County ESC Preschool

Childhood is a gallery of firsts...firsts experiences, first friendships, first challenges, first hopes, first dream, first surprises, and first success.

Drawing in shaving cream

Mercer County Educational Service Center
2020-21 Preschool Application

The Mercer County Educational Service Center operates preschool special education classrooms for children ages 3, 4, and 5 throughout Mercer and Darke Counties:  Celina, Coldwater, Marion Local, St. Henry, and Versailles. The Ohio Department of Education allows us to have eight children with special needs in the AM and PM and eight typical children in the AM and PM sessions, making a total of 16 children per session. Our preschool classrooms are in session four half days, Monday through Thursday. 

We are accepting applications for typical children beginning mid-December through March 1, 2020.  After the March 1 application deadline, a lottery will be conducted to fill openings. Tuition is $180 per month. (Children currently enrolled as a typical in the 2019-2020 school year must submit an application to be automatically enrolled for the 2020-2021 school year.)

*** The application window for the 2020-2021 school year is now closed. Please call Janice Diller at 419-586-6628, ext. 221, if you have any questions. ***
 
 

*You will receive an email by March 6th, 2020 to confirm the status of your child's enrollment.
 

Preschool Teachers

 
 
Valerie Scott
Preschool Supervisor
 
 
Anessa Abromavich
Itinerant Teacher
 
 
Amy Bartram
Centerbased Teacher at Versailles
Itinerant Teacher
 
 
Diane Donovan
Centerbased Teacher at Celina Primary
 
 
Angie Fiely
Centerbased Teacher at Celina Primary
 
 
Andrea Hemmert
 

  
Lynda Knapke
Itinerant Teacher
lynda.knapke@mercercountyesc.org

 
Jaclyn Mumaw
Centerbased Teacher at St. Henry
jaclyn.mumaw@mercercountyesc.org 

 
Holly Rethman
Centerbased Teacher at Marion Local
holly.rethman@mercercountyesc.org
 

 
Michelle Rogers
Centerbased Teacher at Parkway
michelle.rogers@mercercountyesc.org 

 
Beth Smalley
Itinerant Teacher
beth.smalley@mercercountyesc.org
 

 
Steph Will
Centerbased Teacher at Coldwater
steph.will@mercercountyesc.org
 

© 2020. Mercer County ESC.  All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website