Governing Board

7:00 PM Eastern Time 
Location: Mercer County ESC

540 E Market St.
Celina, Ohio 45822

2024 Future Meeting Dates: 
May 20th, June 17th, July 15th, August 19th, 
September 16th, October 21st, November 18th, and December 16th

Board Members


Melissa Hoying is serving in her 5th term as a MCESC Board Member and is currently the Board President. She graduated from Fort Recovery High School and earned her Associate Degree in Science from Kettering College of Medical Arts.  Melissa is an Alumna of Bluffton University, with a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Food and Nutrition.  She continued her Post Graduate work at Ball State University in Dietetics and is a Registered Dietitian Nutritionist (RDN) with the Commission on Dietetic Registration and a Licensed Dietitian (LD) in the States of Ohio and Indiana.  Currently, she is a Consultant Dietitian for the nation's largest providers in the senior living and long term communities across Ohio and Indiana.  Melissa and her husband have four children and reside in Fort Recovery.

School Email: 
[email protected]

Tess Mescher is serving her 6th term as a MCESC Board Member and is currently the Board Vice-President. She has also served two terms on the Marion Local School Board. Tess graduated from Marion Local High School.  She is employed by Nativity Parish as the Coordinator of Religious Education; Tess is also involved at her parish as a religious education teacher. Tess and her husband, Don, have three adult children and nine grandchildren.  She enjoys being involved in the community, gardening, and traveling. 
School Email: 
[email protected] 

Janet Bruns is currently serving her 1st term, being recently appointed.  She is a graduate of Coldwater High School as well as Wright State University - Lake Campus.  Janet is retired from Machine Concepts, Inc and was previously an EMT for the St. Henry Squad.  She enjoys volunteering at St. Peter Neurological Center.  Janet and her husband, Allan , reside in St. Henry and have 4 children and 8 grandchildren with 1 more on the way in October.

School Email:  [email protected]

Patricia Wendel is currently serving her 1st term, being recently appointed.  She is a Fort Recovery High School graduate and Wright State University - Lake Campus graduate.  Patricia is retired from the Darke County Educational Service Center. 

School Email:  p[email protected] 

Pete Hayes is serving his 5th term. Pete graduated from Parkway Local High School and is employed at Agrauxine Corp as North American Marketing Manager. Pete resides in the Rockford area with his wife, Twyla. They have three grown children and nine grandchildren.

School Email: 
[email protected]

© 2024. Mercer County ESC.  All Rights Reserved.